Conferences1

Talk with Isabelle Hudon

TALENT

What is a Talk?

This event will be held in French.

For several years now, we've been organizing a series of conferences called ''Conversation with''. The objective? To provide participants with the opportunity to be inspired and exchange ideas with leading figures from the worlds of business, politics, the arts and culture. The principle is simple: whether face-to-face or virtual, this meeting is designed to be friendly and intimate. You can ask our guests any questions you like!

An exceptional guest!

The JCCM is delighted to welcome Isabelle Hudon, President and CEO of BDC. Join us to learn more about her career!

Who is Isabelle Hudon?

Recognized as a mobilizing leader with a keen sense of strategy, Isabelle Hudon has systematically brought an ambitious and resolutely action-oriented vision to all of the organizations she has led. She was appointed President and CEO of BDC in August 2021, after serving as Ambassador of Canada to France and Monaco for four years and holding the positions of President and CEO (Quebec) and Senior Vice President (Canada) of Sun Life Financial.

Since joining BDC, Isabelle has dedicated herself to putting the ‘D’ in BDC at the forefront of the activities and priorities of her 2,900 colleagues. Driven by a strong desire to increase the organization’s contribution to the country’s development through its entrepreneurs, she is accelerating the deployment of multiple initiatives across BDC that will enable the organization to increase its impact and contribute to fair, inclusive and sustainable economic growth.

In addition to her duties at BDC, Isabelle is co-chair of the Ordre de Montréal’s Council and the co-founder of The A Effect. She previously served as the Personal Representative of the Prime Minister of Canada for La Francophonie and sat on the boards of directors of Hydro-Québec, Groupe Marcelle, Holt Renfrew and the Canada Council for the Arts.

In 2021, Isabelle received the insignia of the Commander of the Legion of Honour from the French government. She has also been honoured with the Medal of the National Assembly of Quebec for her commitment to the cause of women’s ambition and received the insignia of the Ordre de la Pléiade from the Assemblée parlementaire de la Francophonie for her contribution to the vitality of the francophonie. She was also the recipient of the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal for her contribution to culture in Canada and was awarded an honorary degree of Doctor of Law by Concordia University.

Our speakers

Isabelle Hudon

Isabelle Hudon

Présidente et cheffe de la direction chez BDC

Prices and information

  • JCCM Circle Price: Free

  • JCCM+ Member Price: Free

Our

major

partners

Research

No results found for the term 1 result for the term results for the term

Conférences1

Causerie avec Isabelle Hudon

TALENT

Qu'est-ce qu'une causerie ?

Depuis maintenant plusieurs années, nous organisons une série de conférences intitulée « Causerie avec ». L'objectif? Permettre aux participant.e.s de s'inspirer et d'échanger avec des personnalités d'affaires, de politique ou du milieu des arts et de la culture. Le principe est simple, que ce soit en présentiel ou en virtuel, cette rencontre se veut conviviale et intimiste. Vous pouvez poser toutes les questions que vous souhaitez à nos invités!

Une invitée d'exception!

La JCCM reçoit avec grand plaisir Isabelle Hudon, Présidente et cheffe de la direction chez BDC. Joignez-vous à nous pour en apprendre davantage sur son parcours !

Qui est Isabelle Hudon?

Leader mobilisatrice au sens stratégique aiguisé, Isabelle Hudon apporte aux organisations qu’elle dirige une vision systématiquement ambitieuse et résolument tournée vers l’action. Elle s’est jointe à BDC en août 2021 à titre de présidente et cheffe de la direction, après avoir agi comme ambassadrice du Canada en France et à Monaco de 2017 à 2021 et occupé les postes de présidente et cheffe de la direction (Québec) et de vice-présidente principale pour Financière Sun Life Canada.

Depuis son entrée en poste, Isabelle s’est consacrée à mettre le «D» de BDC au premier plan des activités et des priorités de ses 2 900 collègues. Animée par une volonté affirmée d’accroître la contribution de l’organisation au développement du pays par l’entremise de ses entrepreneures et entrepreneurs, elle voit au déploiement accéléré, à travers l’ensemble de BDC, de multiples initiatives qui permettront à l’organisation d’accroître son impact et de contribuer à une croissance économique juste, inclusive et durable.

En marge de ses fonctions chez BDC, Isabelle est coprésidente du Conseil consultatif de l’Ordre de Montréal en plus d’être cofondatrice de L’effet A. Précédemment, elle a agi comme représentante du premier ministre du Canada pour la Francophonie et siégé aux conseils d’administration d’Hydro-Québec, du Groupe Marcelle, de Holt Renfrew et du Conseil des arts du Canada.

En 2021, Isabelle a reçu les insignes de Commandeur de la Légion d’honneur de la part du gouvernement français. Elle a également été décorée d’une médaille de l’Assemblée nationale du Québec soulignant son engagement pour la cause de l’ambition féminine et a reçu les insignes de l’Ordre de la Pléiade de la part de l’Assemblée parlementaire de la Francophonie pour sa contribution à la vitalité de la francophonie. Elle est aussi titulaire de la Médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II pour son apport à la culture au Canada et d’un doctorat en droit honoris causa de l’Université Concordia.

Nos intervenant.e.s

Isabelle Hudon

Isabelle Hudon

Présidente et cheffe de la direction chez BDC

Prix et informations

  • Prix Cercle JCCM: Gratuit

  • Prix Membre JCCM+: Gratuit

Nos

grands

partenaires

Recherche

Aucun résultat pour le terme 1 résultat pour le terme résultats pour le terme «»